Agence WordPress Be API | Why WordPress?

Why WordPress?

When we chose WordPress in 2009, it was by intuition. An intuition with solid arguments that years of success have proven right. Media site, website factorye-commerce or intranet - WordPress is used everywhere.

We believe in open source to bring companies flexibility, creativity and performance in their digital tools.

Amaury Balmer

Founder of BeAPi

Innovative open-source technology thanks to a global community

Companies, organizations and agencies around the world rely on the power of the WordPress ecosystem to design and run successful, high-performance websites. WordPress is a free, open-source CMS (content management system). It is updated and improved daily by programming, design and documentation experts around the world. WordPress has the world's largest and most active community of any content management system.

1/3

Websites around the world

37%

Of the world's 10,000 most visited websites
(Builtwith 2020)

A single platform, but a world of possibilities and features

WordPress was built on an architecture that can be 100% adapted to each project, whether backend or frontend. The ecosystem meets the needs of many different types of project: website factory
WordPress is international and multilingual: the core system has been translated into over 70 languages.

A stable, durable and reliable solution

In all developments, we ensure the continued smooth operation of existing applications. A layout (theme) from 2005 will still work perfectly today. A large number of users continually put the CMS to the test, forcing contributors to constantly maintain the code at the heart of the system. Continuous development and improvement are therefore guaranteed.

We always look to see if an extension exists in the WordPress community to meet the need. We only develop ad hoc if no solid solution exists.

Nicolas Juen

CTO of BeAPI

A highly scalable tool, capable of integrating the latest technologies

WordPress is a highly interoperable ecosystem with other tools (analytics, CRM, ERP, e-marketing). Its very active developer community ensures that the system can integrate all new development technologies as they emerge, such as AMP, GraphQL and React.

A completely secure tool

An open source CMS, WordPress' source code is open, which means that hundreds of volunteer developers are on the lookout for weaknesses and working to remedy them. A security team handles vulnerability reports and publishes security patches. Security is a top priority for the developers who contribute to the heart of WordPress.

Google loves WordPress

WordPress has all the tools you need tooptimize the SEO of any site or interface. With WordPress, your natural referencing will never be a worry, but on the contrary a strategic asset for your project.

The simplest CMS for contributors

The WordPress back office is renowned for being the simplest of all CMS for contributors, including neophytes. The user interface is very user-friendly and is constantly being improved.

Agence WordPress Be API | Pourquoi WordPress ?

Pourquoi WordPress ?

Si nous avons fait en 2009 le choix de WordPress, ce fut d’abord par intuition. Une intuition avec de solides arguments et à laquelle des années de succès ont donné raison. Site média, usine à sites, e-commerce ou intranet – WordPress est utilisé partout.

Nous croyons en l’open source pour apporter aux entreprises la souplesse, la créativité et la performance dans leurs outils digitaux.

Amaury Balmer

Fondateur de BeAPi

Une technologie open source et innovante grâce à une communauté mondiale

Les entreprises, organisations et agences partout dans le monde s’appuient sur la puissance de l’écosystème WordPress pour concevoir et faire tourner avec succès des sites web performants. WordPress est un CMS (outil de gestion de contenu) open source et gratuit. Il est mis à jour et amélioré quotidiennement par des experts en programmation, en conception et en documentation partout sur la planète. WordPress possède la plus grande et la plus active communauté au monde parmi tous les systèmes de gestion de contenu.

1/3

Des sites web dans le monde

37%

Des 10 000 sites web les plus visités au monde (Builtwith 2020)

Une plateforme unique, mais un monde de possibilités et de fonctionnalités

WordPress a été construit sur une architecture qui peut être adaptée à 100 % à chaque projet, qu’il s’agisse de backend ou de frontend.

L’écosystème permet de répondre aux besoins de nombreux types de projets : usine à sites, e-commerce, portail communautaire, site de contenu, intranet…
WordPress est international et multilingue : le système de base a été traduit dans plus de 70 langues.

Une solution stable, pérenne et fiable

Dans tous les développements, le bon fonctionnement continu des applications existantes est assuré. Une mise en page (thème) datant de 2005 fonctionnera toujours parfaitement aujourd’hui.

Un grand nombre d’utilisateurs mettent continuellement à l’épreuve le CMS obligeant les contributeurs à maintenir en permanence le code au coeur du système. Le développement et l’amélioration continus sont donc garantis.

Nous cherchons toujours si une extension existe dans la communauté WordPress permettant de répondre au besoin. Nous développons ad hoc seulement si aucune solution solide n’existe.

Nicolas Juen

CTO BE API

Un outil très évolutif, capable d’intégrer les dernières technologies

WordPress est un écosystème extrêmement interopérable avec d’autres outils (analytics, CRM, ERP, e-marketing). Sa communauté de développeurs, très active, garantit que le système permette d’intégrer toute les nouvelles technologies de développement au fur et à mesure qu’elles apparaissent, comme AMP, GraphQL, React par exemple.

Un outil complètement sécurisé

CMS open source, le code source de WordPress est ouvert, ce qui signifie que des centaines de développeurs volontaires sont à la recherche de faiblesses et travaillent à y remédier. Une équipe de sécurité prend en charge les reports de vulnérabilités et publie les patchs de sécurité. La sécurité est une priorité absolue pour les développeurs contribuant au coeur de WordPress.

Google aime WordPress

WordPress dispose de l’ensemble des outils nécessaires à l’optimisation du SEO de tout site ou interface. Avec WordPress votre référencement naturel ne sera jamais un sujet de préoccupation, mais au contraire un atout stratégique pour votre projet.

Le plus simple des CMS pour les contributeurs

Le back office de WordPress est connu pour être le plus simple de tous les CMS pour les contributeurs, y compris les néophytes. L’interface utilisateur est très conviviale et en amélioration permanente.

Vous souhaitez rejoindre l’aventure ?