Agence WordPress Be API | Our expertise | WordPress maintenance

WordPress maintenance by Be API

Would you like to build a project using the WordPress CMS? You've made the right decision! The Be APIWordPress agency offers you a better way to achieve a sustainable* project with the WordPress CMS. Traditionally, the lifespan of a web project is between 3 and 5 years. Our raison d'être: to bring you digital happiness throughout the operational phase of your WordPress site.

99%

of projects carried out by the agency are monitored under maintenance

The 1% corresponds to projects where WordPress TMA is carried out by the customer's in-house teams via a reversibility phase.

4.2 years

average project life at Be API

2016

date of creation of the WordPress TMA division

110

active TMA projects

Depending on your requirements, we can support you in testing and continuously improving the performance of your web platform, with a view to ROI. For example, we can carry out regular SEO reviews or monthly A/B testing, with recommendations for optimizing your site.

Ludivine Roland

PROJECT MANAGER AT BE API

Why choose Be API to maintain your site?

A maintenance offer tailored to your needs

For our customers, we develop WordPress maintenance packages tailored to your technical requirements (customer-specific or external technical architecture), and human resources (account manager).
When it comes to maintenance, too, we're all about customized solutions.

Flexibility and scalability

We know that your WordPress maintenance needs and requirements can change from month to month, so we've put in place a flexible organization, able to absorb any increases in workload that may be required (both during working hours and on-call).

In fact, in addition to our dedicated maintenance team, all our developers also devote time to these operations.

Maintain your site at optimum performance and security levels

We carry out preventive maintenance on WordPress projects, through regular updates of WordPress (as part of a new version, for example) and its extensions, to avoid any interruption in service. The agency keeps a close watch on these issues, so that patches can be applied as soon as they are released.

On a daily basis, the team also deals with reported anomalies, depending on the criticality of the problem. In the event of an anomaly in production, an incident report is systematically drawn up to trace the various actions taken, and propose long-term corrections.

Upgradeable platform maintenance

We may also be called upon to make significant changes to your platform during the RUN phase of your project. The agency then offers a choice of TMA or project mode, with the usual stages of a web project.

The agency carries out continuous monitoring and supports its customers to ensure that their platform is compliant (RGPD), while taking into account developments in the internets (SEO, etc.).

Has your web project been carried out elsewhere?

We maintain the WordPress websites we've developed for our customers, as well as websites created by third parties. We call this third-party application maintenance (TMA).


In this case, your project is analyzed by a WordPress expert, and a pre-audit is carried out to assess the possibilities of resumption, as well as any corrective actions to be taken.

This pre-audit is not intended to assess the real, objective quality of your project, but rather to evaluate whether your project is in line with the agency's development practices. For example, the use of page builders such as Elementor, Divi or WPbakery are blocking the resumption of a TMA project, as they are not technologies used by the agency, and for which we do not wish to intervene.

Once the pre-audit has been completed, we carry out the onboarding of your project on our environments, an essential step for the success of the maintenance phase.

Agence WordPress Be API | Nos expertises | Maintenance WordPress

La maintenance WordPress par Be API

Vous souhaitez réaliser un projet avec le CMS WordPress ? Très bonne décision ! L’agence WordPress Be API vous propose mieux, réaliser un projet durable* avec le CMS WordPress. En effet, traditionnellement, la durée de vie d’un projet web se situe entre 3 et 5 ans. Notre raison d’être : vous apporter du bonheur digital durant toute la phase d’exploitation de votre site WordPress.

99%

des projets réalisés par l’agence sont suivis en maintenance

Les 1% correspond à des projets ou la TMA WordPress est réalisée par des équipes internes au client via la mise en place d’une phase de réversibilité.

4,2 années

de durée de vie moyenne d’un projet chez Be API

2016

date de création du pôle dédié à la TMA WordPress

110

projets actifs en TMA

En fonction de vos attentes, nous pourrons vous accompagner pour tester et améliorer en continu la performance de votre plateforme web, dans une démarche ROIste. Par exemple, en effectuant un point régulier sur le SEO ou un A/B Testing mensuel avec recommandations d’optimisation de votre site

Ludivine Roland

CHEFFE DE PROJETS CHEZ BE API

Pourquoi choisir Be API pour la maintenance de votre site ?

Une offre de maintenance calibrée pour vos besoins

Nous mettons au point pour nos clients des offres de maintenance WordPress adaptées à vos demandes techniques (architecture technique spécifique au client ou à l’extérieur), et de moyens humains (account manager).
En matière de maintenance aussi, nous ne pratiquons que le sur mesure.

Flexibilité et montée en charge

Nous savons que vos demandes et besoins de maintenance WordPress peuvent changer d’un mois sur l’autre, nous avons donc mis en place une organisation flexible, à même d’absorber les montées en charge nécessaires le cas échéant (en heures ouvrées comme en astreinte).

En effet, en plus de notre équipe dédiée à la maintenance, l’ensemble de nos développeurs consacrent également des plages de travail à ces opérations.

Maintenir votre site à un niveau de performance et de sécurité optimal

Nous réalisons la maintenance préventive de projets WordPress, à travers les mises à jour régulières de WordPress (dans le cadre d’une nouvelle version par exemple) et de ses extensions afin d’éviter toute interruption de service. L’agence effectue une veille spécifique sur ces sujets afin d’appliquer les correctifs dès leur publication.

Au quotidien, l’équipe prend également en charge les anomalies reportées en fonction de la criticité du problème. En cas d’anomalie en production, un rapport d’incident est systématiquement établi afin de tracer les différentes actions, et proposer des corrections long-terme.

Maintenance évolutive des plateformes

Nous pouvons également être amenés à faire évoluer et à apporter des changements significatifs à votre plateforme durant la phase de RUN de votre projet. L’agence propose alors au choix un mode de fonctionnement TMA ou projet, avec les étapes habituelles d’un projet web.

L’agence effectue une veille continue et accompagne ses clients pour s’assurer de la conformité de leur plateforme (RGPD), tout en prenant en compte les évolutions des internets (Référencement, etc.)

Votre projet web a été réalisé ailleurs ?

Nous intervenons en maintenance de sites internet WordPress que nous avons développés pour nos clients, mais également pour des sites internet réalisés par des tiers. Nous parlons alors de tierce maintenance applicative (TMA).


Dans ce cas de figure, votre projet est analysé par un expert WordPress et donne lieu à un pré-audit afin d’évaluer les possibilités de reprises, ainsi que les actions correctives à réaliser.

Ce pré-audit ne vise pas à évaluer la qualité réelle et objective de votre projet, il vise principalement à évaluer si votre projet se rapproche des pratiques de développement de l’agence. L’utilisation de page builder de type Elementor, Divi, ou WPbakery sont par exemple des éléments bloquants à la reprise d’un projet en TMA,car ce ne sont pas des technologies utilisées par l’agence, et pour lesquelles nous ne souhaitons pas intervenir.

Une fois le pré-audit passé, nous réalisons l’onboarding de votre projet sur nos environnements, une étape indispensable pour la réussite de la phase de maintenance.